Living Gluten-Free

Living Gluten-Free

Living Gluten-Free

All the resources you need to find products, meals, and recipes to support living gluten-free.

curve

Identifying Wegmans Gluten-Free Items

We understand that identifying gluten-free foods can sometimes be challenging, so we created two Wellness Keys to help simplify shopping: Gluten Free Wellness Key and Gluten Free with Oats Wellness Key.

Gluten Free wellness key

Gluten Free Wellness Key

Before assigning the Gluten Free Wellness Key, we work with our suppliers to verify the following:

  • The product’s ingredients are not derived from wheat, rye, barley or oats. While oats are naturally gluten-free, some individuals do not tolerate oats or are advised to avoid oats when beginning a gluten-free diet.
  • The supplier shall ensure the manufacturing environment, product processing, production scheduling, and GMPs are in place to prevent the cross contamination of gluten into gluten-free products.
  • The final product must have <20 ppm gluten from unavoidable gluten present due to inadvertent cross-contact.

If there is any doubt or the supplier cannot guarantee gluten-free status, the product will not be labeled as gluten free.*

*Some single-ingredient grocery, dairy, and frozen Wegmans Brand items meet our Gluten Free Wellness Key criteria but do not have a key on the product label. To find out if a single-ingredient item has been verified to be gluten-free, or anytime you have a question about the gluten-free status of our products, please contact Wegmans Customer Care Center at 1-800-WEGMANS, or you can email us on our Contact Us page.

Gluten free products in a recipe

Gluten Free with Oats wellness key

Gluten Free with Oats Wellness Key

Products labeled with the Gluten Free with Oats Wellness Key will follow the same criteria listed above except that these products will contain certified gluten-free oats.

Wegmans oat milk

Made with No Gluten Containing Ingredients icon

Made with No Gluten Containing Ingredients

Items Made In our Stores

Our stores have different layouts that make it difficult to implement company-wide protocols to prevent cross-contact with gluten. Therefore, we cannot guarantee that any food that is produced, sliced, packaged or served in our stores would be gluten-free.

Made with No Gluten Containing Ingredients does not mean the item is gluten-free. It means that it does not have wheat, rye or barley ingredients but may contain gluten due to shared preparation areas (shared preparation areas include ovens, cutting boards, utensils, grills, and fryers).

We identify these items by listing “Made with No Gluten Containing Ingredients” on specific products or department signs.

We have made it easier to find these products online with our new Made with No Gluten Containing Ingredients filter.

Wegmans sushi made with no gluten containing ingredients

Identifying National Brand Gluten-Free Items

Gluten Free (Other Brand) icon

Packaged products produced by national brands that make a gluten-free claim on their label. For more information on these gluten-free claims, please visit the specific brand’s website.

Shop Gluten-Free Favorites

Gluten-Free Weekly Dinner Plan

We’ve put together a week’s worth of delicious gluten-free dinners the whole family will love.

Additional Resources

Brochure cover

Download a copy of our Living Gluten Free with Wegmans brochure or pick up one in the gluten-free aisle next time you visit your Wegmans.

Living Gluten Free with Wegmans

Our Corporate Nutrition Manager, Bakery Artisan, and Category Merchant discuss tools to help simplify gluten-free shopping, tips on gluten-free baking, and some new gluten-free products exclusively at Wegmans.

Video recorded May 17, 2021

Mother and daughter eating gluten free pasta

Frequently Asked Questions

Have questions about living gluten-free? View our helpful FAQs.

curved shadow

See all the ways we’re making a difference, together.